Thursday Night Football, Unhappy Valley and Stuff

Posted: November 10, 2011 in Fantasy Football, NFL Football, WTF?
Tags: , , ,

I wish it was a better matchup. Oakland v. San Diego just doesn’t do it for me but being the football lifer I am, I’ll watch.  I’m a Mike Mayock fan (NFL Network color analyst) so his insight will be refreshing and knowledgeable.

My fantasy teams are doing somewhat well.  Playoff hunt for both but in my money league, I’m struggling with Tom Brady, Hakeem Nicks and my weak WR corps.  I’ve just been offered Cam Newton (I am his #1 fan!) and Larry Fitzgerald for Tom Brady and Fred Jackson.  As for the QBs, I’d do it in blink but Fitz for Freddy?  No can do, muchacho.  As much as I love Cammie Newton, I am disappointed that I can’t get him on my team.

This whole Penn State fiasco is some of the most horrible, tragic and vomitous news I’ve ever heard.  If the latest info is true, that this scum Sandusky was pimping out little boys to Penn State donors, then I’m in favor of the death penalty for him.  In fact, it’s a good thing me and my sniper rifle don’t live any closer to him.  Sandusky deserves to be in someone’s sights.

Hoping the World Champion St. Louis Cardinals make a managerial decision soon.  My money is on former Cards catcher Mike Matheny, but we’ll see what the brass has to say.  I generally don’t agree with a lot of what they do, but to show me, they went and won a pennant and a World Series, so my viewpoints probably aren’t as sharp as I think they are.

TV Shows on my “must DVR list” include:

  • White Collar
  • Warehouse 13
  • A Football Life (I love this series on NFL Network!)
  • Revenge (a new show I think is awesome!)
  • New Girl
  • PTI
  • Diners, Drive-ins & Dives
  • Wife’s Pick:  Dallas Cowboy Cheerleaders – Making The Team

Who’s got the most plays on my iPod lately?

  • Green Day
  • Adam Lambert
  • Dropkick Murphys
  • Bob Marley
  • Jimmy Buffett
  • Colbie Caillat’s new song: Brighter Than The Sun (happy tune you’ll sing all day)

Ready for the last Harry Potter DVD to be released tomorrow!!  Quidditch World Cup is this weekend….Who You Got?

Leave a Reply

