The Arrival of Winter

Posted: January 12, 2012 in Life in General

Our first snow of the winter season in St. Louis has spelled a traffic nightmare for commuters.  Every major highway has at least a half-dozen accidents causing ridiculous jams.  Wind chills were about 5 degrees this morning as the temp was 18 so I took my kids to school.  The 4 mile trip took about a 1/2 hour.  Needless to say, I’m working from home today through the awesome technology that we utilize!  Oh, my day is packed with meetings that I’ll call into, but the option is there and I have to take it.

My drive to work is 33 miles and looking at the traffic maps now, I’d say it will take me well over 2 hours to make it, so I’ll stay here until things clear up and then I may hit the road.

Needless to say, I’m turning on the radio, listening to ESPN’s Mike and Mike in the Morning and will wait for my meetings to begin.

No video of the day since I’m slumming it at home.  Tomorrow is Friday and that means the Key West Lou Legal Hour with Key West Lou!  Check him out at 10 EST or 9 EST http://www.konkbroadcasting.com/ and of course, you can follow Lou and his daily storybook from my favorite island at http://www.keywestlou.com/

 

Have a great day all!

 

Leave a Reply

